pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Head on a swivel

Following a decent night’s sleep at my parents’ house, I was away for my meeting in good time and by some miracle found my way there without incident - I’d never been before.

I do remember the days before SatNav and having to get a print-out of directions or shock-horror, use a map!!

This magnificent acacia tree was located in front of the house on the driveway at the owner’s house and I wished I could have seen it later in the year.

The meeting was scheduled for an hour and a half - it took four. I was driven around various farms, fields and property owned by the client and could slowly feel my head imploding as I tried to keep track of it all, as well as trying to understand how they kept track of it all!

How could one entity/family have so much? Hard work and a solid understanding of how and when to buy, I guess?

By the time we parted and I left the lavender fields behind me, my head was spinning, but I soon got a grip of myself for the five hour journey back home.

In a way I was thankful for a slightly testy drive and the in car entertainment playing up as it kept me surprisingly alert!

Today’s podcast recommendation is Sweet Bobby.

Yikes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.