pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cole-vid

I get a lot of sparrows in my rear yarden and whilst it is nice to see some birds coming down, it can get a little boring seeing the same thing.

Which is why it has been nice to see the arrival of cole and blue tits to the feeders. I’ve noticed that each day they seem to visit somewhere between 10-10.30 and then I don’t see them the rest of the day. 

I was determined to try and capture a shot of one, but they’re tricking buggers and so this was my best effort.

In other news, EW2 now definitely does have the ‘vid (she’s fine – no symptoms), so the wee ones are with me for the week and fortunately we’re all testing negative. I sincerely hope that in this week of all weeks (Best Man duties to attend to at the end of it) that remains the case.

The wee ones are disappointed to say the least and I think we all felt a little odd last night with our regular routine being thrown out, but I’m grateful for the support of visiting parents and I’m sure we’ll muddle through.

Unbelievably busy at present, but trying hard to keep on top of your journals and thanks as always for those who visit mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.