pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

You spin me right round

I think that whatever it is that has been hanging over me this week is finally on its way out. 

Whilst I’ve still felt incredibly fatigued, I have largely been able to get on with and enjoy my day. The Eldest needed running back to her mother’s this morning, so the wee ones were dispatched to the ‘rents for a couple of hours. This gave me precious bonus chore time on my return which featured a surprisingly quick trip to the tip to dispose of a shed load of cardboard that I had clung on to for some strange reason.

We were then treated to a carvery lunch at Romney’s and although delicious, my attention was diverted somewhat by m’boy who’d spun himself so quickly on one of the spinning chairs in the playground that he’d turned white and made himself feel queasy. This meant that he spent most of lunchtime, moaning and clutching his stomach as he laid down across some seats. It was pretty annoying at the time, as I just wanted to enjoy my dinner, but I’ve found myself chuckling as I wrote those words – I should add that he bounced back quickly with no adverse effects.

With the fatigue starting to grab hold again, we crashed out in the afternoon and the wee ones ended up with a glut of screentime (bad dad) before the grandparents returned to join in the screentime and continue The Youngest’s lessons in how to crochet (extra). 

Whilst we’ve not done an awful lot this weekend it has been enjoyable and spent in good company. 

I’ll end with a mini quiz – what is today’s blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.