Ulex europaeus - Gorse

A splash of colour whatever the weather on CK heath. Another splash provided by a cock Bullfinch, plus numerous blue tits & great tits.
Spoke to Rog, my brother, this morning about building repairs at Mum's. He did'nt offer to do anything, no surprise there, so I'll get in touch with local scaffolding companies to get visit & quotes, then wait for Bruce & his mate to do the work.
Roger's birthday on Tuesday, his 70th, I did'nt think about it being a "significant" birthday so when I bought cards yesterday, 1 from us, one from Mum I only bought general b'day cards. I don't suppose Rog will be too bothered about that. Mum did'nt realise it would be his birthday or how old he would be. :-(.
The cottage pie got the thumbs up, which I told Mum jokingly was just as well as she's got 2 more in her freezer. She's got a great sense of humour, so we had a chuckle. :-)) I showed her the problem outside & explained how it would need repairing etc. which she was fine about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.