Another day, another way

I went to Trago Mills before walking Indie. Topped up with petrol, then took advantage of the 15% discount which ends Jan 31st. Nipped to the Coop then back to CK. Ashley, a niece was at Mum's when I arrived, she'd walked over from Bovey Tracey. I unloaded & packed Mum's groceries away then took Indie out. The sun broke through & it was glorious on the heath. Plenty of birdsong so they were obviously thinking Spring might be on the way. Indie had a dip in the river Bovey, I was'nt tempted strangely enough. Ashley was still at Mum's when I returned, she is a real chatterbox. I found it quite exhausting, Mum looked a tad frazzled when Ashley left to walk home. It was lovely of her to visit though. Her sister who lives 4 miles away has'nt visited Mum for at least 5 years. :-( I prepared Mum's lunch & popped it in the oven, so she only needed to cook the corn on the cob & plate her lunch.
I asked Bruce, who lives across from Mum to take a look at a couple of building repairs that need attention, which he said he could do but would to get quotes for scaffolding due to inaccessibility. Repairs that cannot be ignored so I will need to contact my brother before I commit.
Back home, made lunch then hubby took the car to a friend's garage to check the soggy interior. Leaks not that easy to find, Aygo's prone apparently. I love the little car.
I made a batch of chicken liver, whisky, & orange pate, filled the silicone 6 hole muffin mould, then popped in the freezer. Once frozen, they pop out easily. :-)

We walked down the old railway track after the heath this morning, I love the view from this gate, an area often visited by deer, & greater spotted woodpeckers. No visitors today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.