Female House Sparrows

It was lovely and sunny as I drove to my ceramics class this morning but two hours later when I came out it was cloudy and has stayed like that all afternoon. 
I put out a new bird feeder for Big Garden Birdwatch 2023, and wrapped in many layers, sat outside with my camera for around 20 mins, no birds went anywhere near it. Hopefully they will show a bit more interest by the time I do the count on Saturday or Sunday. We still have three other bird feeders that are visited regularly, today there were: House Sparrows, Bluetits, Goldfinches, Chaffinches, Dunnocks, Robins on the feeders and Blackbirds and Wood Pigeons underneath. 

If anyone is interested in the bird count, the info is on the RSPB website.
https://www.rspb.org.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.