KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Boy and dog

Morning wait for mum.
Easier with a lap pal!
Didn't stay still long!

Leo was up super early, so I was a bit tired but Ben slept well and was on good form this morning.  He was waiting for me whilst I made my coffee for the car and I asked if he wanted to have Leo on his lap.  Initially he said no but then I walked away and he changed his mind.  He looked so smug!  It didn't last that long, Leo was in for the long haul but Ben got fidgety.  He's had a pretty good day at school too.  So that's not a bad start to the weekend.  
A friend came for coffee which was lovely, so Leo has had some fun meeting someone new,  he's been a bit more adventurous and he's had some fun on the lead in the garden.  He's bursting to explore the world around him.
I'm just glad it's the weekend and there's the promise of an extra snooze tomorrow morning :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.