Sad news this morning learning of a dear friend Venus’s death. She was a really kind , thoughtful and warm hearted person. I enjoyed attending gatherings at her house, going for walks and teaching her yoga. Really sad for her family and friends and Baha’i community who she was a devoted member of. RIP .

I went for a short walk with my pal Julia early afternoon at Kirkconnell flow. Julia stopped to admire the reflections of the Scots Pine trees in the peat bogs. I thought it would make an interesting blip , seeing trees and sky reflected in the peaty waters .
I took more books from mums flat to Oxfam in the afternoon. The manager kindly opened the shop to allow the large delivery after I phoned up. ( The shop was not open as they didn’t have enough volunteers to run it).
My son phoned from Lisbon as his job position has been upgraded to ACF at Kings College London . He’s delighted as that was his first choice .
A bitter sweet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.