A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Little Red

It’s sad that only 20% of red squirrels survive their first year • I consider myself lucky to have seen two today, likely rivals with their flicking tails and acrobatic chases, but mostly they tolerated one another prioritizing their need for food over territory • One advantage of having lots of snow are the tall snowbanks, created by all of the recent shoveling and plowing. They make terrific perches for my outdoor photography subjects :) • Speaking of shoveling, I’ve come down with a bad case of shovel fatigue, commonly known as shovelitis. No worries, it isn’t contagious. MrsP prescribed putting the shovel away and strapping on the uke. So I practiced chords and strummed with Bert for over an hour today. I’m feeling better already! • How awesome that it’s Friday, too! I wish everyone a happy and peaceful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.