A Day In The Life

By Irish59

I’m Cute

I sprinkled a few seeds and nuts on the snow surrounding our patio Christmas tree hoping to attract a feathered or furry friend. When this little tufted titmouse showed up my heart melted. In my head I could hear Rudolph exclaiming “I’m cute! I’m cute! She said I was cute!” At least that’s how I remember it. The “she” is Clarice, and the quote is from Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer. Nothing could be cuter than this titmouse. Not Rudolph. Not Clarice. Not even MrsP. I don’t believe she’d be offended by that one bit. In fact, I think she’d agree with me. My prediction is she’d say the same, that this tufted titmouse is cuter than yours truly. Of course she’d be right! • Today I practiced the uke and shoveled a couple of sections of the roof. I’ll do a little more tomorrow before the temps plummet next week. Thankfully there are no big storms in sight. WooHoo! • It’s Saturday!! I hope you’re doing something fun!! • S-A-T-U-R-D-AY NIGHT! Anyone remember the Bay City Rollers? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.