A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Watchful Eyes

After making a pot of faux-chicken and noodle soup for tonight’s dinner, I noticed how dark it was getting and thought I’d best get out and feed the wildlife. A snowstorm is moving in and we’re expected to get anywhere between 2 and 6 inches • It was spitting snow but I brought my camera along hoping to see a dear deer. The path I walk never did get shoveled but it’s well packed by my boots and the dear deer who wander the yard. I enjoy knowing we walk in each other’s steps, and I like seeing their hoof prints next to mine • While setting their buffet table and filling two feeders they eat from, my eyes constantly scan nearby woods for the slightest movement. Both were well hidden down in a gully near the creek, with one out in the open watching me. I’m happy I brought my camera! • Hope you’ve enjoyed a peaceful Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.