Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Brilliant Hues"...

...Of the little yellow golden and rustic miniature "Guinea Golds" as we call them, maybe by another name for some...but I've been waiting for these captivating little flowers to show their beauty around the Fountain which I've blipped a few times before...

... One has to be quick to get a shot like this as there are always vehicles in the way, and so, down with muddy knees after the rain, today to get this shot, on a dull day today..(John says shaking his head - 'now you'll have to change') - which I did, we just live around the corner, not a problem for a dedicated blipper is it...

... Yesterday I walked along the riverbank a little way quietly moving with a white egret, as I know you like egrets and my good boots were covered in gluey clay, but that didn't matter either..but - I remembered old Doug and his Pride Of Pumpkin and that won over...

... We can always get egrets, but not old Doug with his special Pumpkin I thought...

...And today - well, it's always so pretty down around "Rio Vista"... Previously, the last flowers were blue and beautiful too...maybe another day for those...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.