Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Lladro Dog.


Lladro Dog.
Any chance of taking a photograph during this morning's walk with Ginny at the allotment went clean away.  A vulpine sexual frenzy was in full force. I could hear the same screeching and calling that I have been hearing recently through the night and early hours and watched 3 of them from my flat run wildly backwards and forwards across the garage roofs below.
At the allotment it was mid morning and full daylight but another frenzy was still on.  Just needed the traditional Benny Hill music to accompany the antics as three of them crossed and re-crossed the tracks ahead of us. I'm guessing one female and 2 males in pursuit.  Then, hurtling flat out and straight towards us came another so obsessed in pursuit that he was blinded to our presence.  Luckily I had Ginny reined in close to me but I really thought for one moment that I should pick her up before he banged straight into both of us.  He screeched to a halt and veered off across the plots at the last moment. After that there was no containing Ginny's heightened excitement - she was full on scenting, tracking etc.  and then spotted a cat calmly sitting out and viewing the excitement from her lofty spot on top of a compost bin.  End of calm walk!  I owed Ginny a good walk as she had been left at home for quite a while yesterday and so training was forgotten and I indulged her to run as wild as she liked within the limits of her 8 metre extending lead living out the dream of tracking and chasing wild animals that her genetics were telling her that this was what she was bred to do.
The Lladro dog...an EB of course.  My 1st dog was an English Setter - there seems to be a theme here - shouldn't I have been living in the country as part of the huntin', shootin', fishing' scene! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.