Reluctant walk

I didn't want to go out. It was chilly and dreary, and I was very tired. I thought about a sleep instead, but knew half an hour before lunch would not be enough, and I didn't walk on Thursday so I thought I needed some fresh air and some semblance of exercise. I dragged myself up the hill, because it's the nearest walk and I didn't have much time. It felt hard going, but as I neared the top of the lane a bit of watery sun penetrated the cloud cover and lightened and brightened the landscape, breathing more intense colour into the leaves and berries. I found more things to photograph than I expected, given that I walk up here at least once a week - not just snowdrops, but daffodils in bloom;  ivy still heavy with berries despite the evidence of many being munched by birds; and just a little way into the wood, the chicken of the woods fungus is still gloriously golden on its tree stump. The collage extra is my first experiment with Canva, which seems to share the annoying features I've found in other collage making websites but, with a bit of cropping some of my photos, worked passably. 

I returned home a little brighter, and coffee revived me for the afternoon. I managed to do a few jobs and help J with some things; but in the evening I again kept falling asleep at the table as I downloaded and tried to select from and edit the photos I've not been posting all week. I'm now a week behind - I have been out and taken photos every day, but have struggled to do anything with them in the evenings. I'm going to start from now (although it's already Saturday and this is Friday's photo), try to keep up going forward and fill in the back-blips bit by bit when I can, rather than working through them chronologically and never catching up with myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.