Blips by cb

By cbimages

Using old stock

We have another photo competition coming up at our camera club and I've been looking through my files for candidate photos (as well as aiming to take new ones, of course).  This one was from a visit to Westonbirt Arboretum with the ImageSeen team, a day workshop.  The chap leading it encouraged us to look for subjects that were isolated from their surroundings and I've long been very pleased with this lucky find, a pink flower (camelia? rhododendrum?) petal under the skeleton of an old leaf.  I had to kneel on the ground, extension tube fitted to a 35mm lens, and search for focus.  You can see that I went for a narrow band of focus here.

The theme of the competition is "Nature", and I'm happy to consider this fitting the theme.  Fingers crossed . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.