WAGs

Well that was fun!

My day started with my local Parkrun. The weather was positive, I had a good time (3rd best of my 12 runs so far) and I enjoyed it (mostly). 

In the afternoon I decided to try something completely different - Division 3 rugby watching the local team play Preston Lodge. It was much better than I expected. Kirkcaldy won 18-17 in a game which could have gone either way - obviously. 

On top of that we had 4 fights, with the last one being a massive all-in brawl. During the last one, some Kirkcaldy WAGs* came down out of the stand and challenged the Preston Lodge WAGs to a fight. Fortunately the touch judge was able to calm them down a bit. 

I played at Preston Lodge once, and it was pretty much the same story. A bit of rugby, lots of aggression and a bit of fighting. 

Anyway, it only cost me £5 so maybe I will go to another game sometime. I walked there and back, so my step count is over 18k for today. 

I got my Blip at the rugby. It looks like the crowd is just the blond woman and me, but behind her the stand was full and many folk watch outside the clubhouse (easy access to beer). 

* Wives and girlfriends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.