The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Annual Vet Visit

Oh my word the girls did not like being crated for the annual Vet Visit.

All in all a good check up.   Rosie is a bit overweight but for the first time it was a reasonable chat with the vet rather than being shamed.

We are strict about measuring out her food and don't over treat so short of basically not feeding her it's very hard to get her to drop a few lbs.   The vet said although she is heavy she's not unhealthy and so no point in making her miserable.   When I say we monitor her food we do.  It's calorie controlled and each portion is carefully measured - and it's not a big portion.

Parkrun was ok - time was slower than last week - feel like I've hit a wall with it.   I'm aiming to get a hike in tomorrow morning - at least 6 miles.

We watched the second episode of "the last of us" tonight - it is really really creepy but I do want to know what is going to happen.   Early to sleep so I can stand a chance of getting up and out sharpish in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.