The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Week 4 - 52 Frames - Portrait of a Stranger

Up and out quite sharpish this morning with the pup for a 5.8 mile walk.  It was fine and not too muddy.  The route was fun and Pheobe had an absolutely fantastic time running about like a loon in the fields.  Right now she is flaked out on the sofa next to me and I assume that she will be relatively chilled for the evening.  She did need to get a bath which she was not happy with.

This week's challenge for 52 frames is to take a portrait of a stranger.  I didn't have too many opportunities on the hike so instead I had to pop round to one of the local shops and this gentleman kindly obliged.

Next week is black and white which should be relatively easy - I say that now but let's wait and see.

For the rest of tonight I am planning to make a roast chicken for dinner and use the left over chicken in tomorrow nights dinner which will be an asian noodle soup recipe - I've offered to cook this week which means everything will be calorie counted etc.  Really keen to drop a few pounds and so far it's not going too well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.