Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Limbo

Today began all rosy-fingered dawn and blue sky, stayed that way until mid-afternoon, then just because we'd got out at last decided to drum up some clouds and let them loose on us. I took this photo as the rain began, and I knew as I took it that I'd likely be inflicting more sky-and-light on those blippers who are kind enough to stick with them, but honestly, it was that or a photo of my suitcase lying messily in the middle of the hall, and the last time I did that the flight was cancelled at the last minute ...

Anyway, I'm in that horrid period of limbo when the packing is more or less done apart from the things I'm needing between now and leaving and I'm not at all convinced I'll remember my toothbrush and will be left using the bamboo one I brought from the hotel in Siem Reap. And then I wonder how I've come to put so much stuff in when it's only for a week and decide I can't be bothered reforming now. Partly, I think, it's the difficulty in believing it's going to be reasonably warm when I feel I've been cold for weeks. 

Apart from a last-minute washing and changing my rucksack for a more capacious but less practical one, I prepared all the vegetables for tomorrow's dinner, to save doing it then, roasted them in the oven before cooling them and putting them in the fridge. I deleted several thousand unwanted mails from my in-box, just because. We went a brisk but brief walk, in which I was dried out by the time we returned to the car. And that was that. I'll not be writing much while I'm away - I hate phone-blipping, and I keep falling asleep with the danger of deleting the whole shebang before it's posted. 

Blipping the view across to Rothesay, on the Isle of Bute, with the sun breaking through in a fairly apocalyptic fashion. We'll have something different tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.