Flowers from Mum

When we were out shopping yesterday Mum bought me these beautiful flowers. I don't know they're called, but I love their colour and thought they'd brighten up this miserable wet day.

I'm in work today, but then I'm off until she goes home next Wednesday, and this morning she's done some ironing for me and then was off out to lunch with my neighbour. They don't really know each other apart from saying hello, but my neighbour speaks English so I'm sure they'll be fine.

Still no sign of Mum's suitcase, but the strike is over apparently, so fingers crossed she gets it soon! I'll try calling tonight to see if it's been located, but I doubt it, there will be thousands of cases to sort through. I just hope she gets it before Sunday as we're taking her to Versailles & Paris and won't be home until Tuesday night - she flies home Wednesday morning!

Anyway, I'd better get back to work - at least I was organised this morning and prepared tonight's dinner which is in the slow cooker, so it'lll be ready when I get home.

Hope you're having a good day - it's nearly the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.