Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Big Smoke/Big Bust Up

Caught the train to London.  Car park was very icy and the ticket machines weren't working, so I'm glad they saw sense and didn't book me.

Managed to do some work on the train and my young padawan text me to let me know she was coming.

Popped into Waterstones Piccadilly Circus and yes I did buy a book.

Our meeting was at our investor's offices with PWC, the consultants, and they were talking about an ESG strategy for the European group.  I thought the meeting was quite good.

My CEO thought different and I had a big bust up on the phone whilst waiting for my train at Paddington.  So that had me stewing all the way home and trying to think of plans to fight back.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing my young padawan
2.  A day out in London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.