Church of the Holy Rude

Had a walk up by the Top of the Town this morning before the rain started. It's only very light but I think now it's here it won't go away. The wind is gusting too. Good to get a bit of a stretch. I had to pop into town anyway to return a swimming costume I'd bought. I thought I could get away with a smaller size but no. Now I'm trying to take the grandchildren to the pool I feel I need to be decently attired.

Enjoyed our meal last night - the food was great though the service was terribly slow. I don't like to be rushed through a meal but this was more than an easy pace. It looked as if the carry out/take away trade was the priority.

The Glasgow family is calling in later on the way back from a weekend at Loch Rannoch. There was some debate about our grandson staying for a sleepover but I think he might not be keen. I do regret that, because of the pandemic, we have never got back to, (in the case of the seven year old) , or into in the first place (with the three year olds) , the regular sleepover habit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.