RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch

I meant to do my birdwatch hour yesterday but ran out of time. I thought I'd do it today but I'm going to have to get a move on. I'm always delighted to see long tailed tits on the feeders and I chose this blip because it shows just what long tails they have.

A very busy morning with the second meeting of the riding centre project's Participant Panel. It wasn't particularly well attended but I refuse to be downcast. We had two students from Stirling University along. As part of their degree programme they've had a placement with the organisation. It's a great experience for them and a huge benefit for us. They have updated and altered a series of surveys to gather good data on rider, parent/carer and volunteer experiences. They've also created an Outcome Tracker which individual riders can use to plan and review their goals. I was impressed by the work they've done and they were pleased with the helpful feedback people gave.

That took all morning and part of the afternoon.

We have both worked really hard at our voluntary activities this week. That's fine - it is voluntary after all, no-one forces us to do these thing. But Saturday night calls for something different so we are heading out for Indian food tonight. There's only one Indian restaurant I rate in Stirling and luckily it has a table free. I'm looking forward to my food. Probably veggie but I might change my mind.

Before that I need to stretch my legs and do a bit of repair work on the community planter I adopted last year. Some creature has been digging holes in the compost. I blame a squirrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.