Loose End

I feel I'm at a loose end today. I was scheduled for a day's work and I dialled in to the virtual office as planned at 09:30. But for reasons of a slight admin slip up we weren't able to proceed. Work went on the back burner. I walked into town to take a broken necklace to the jeweller for repair. It can be fixed. The shops all looked very quiet. I walked home the long way to get a few more steps.

Flora had a sore leg yesterday and couldn't put one of her hind paws down. It's a lot better today but I think it's better that she doesn't go for a long walk. I took her round the river and kept her on her lead. I saw friends, bullfinches in the trees and a goosander on the water. I picked this jolly robin on the fence for the blip.

That's the extent of my day. Hope you have a good weekend ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.