Birds

The main is a sweet treecreeper and the extra is a bullfinch eating buds off a neighbour's tree. He's got some tiny morsels in his beak but I'm at image cropping limits so they aren't visible.

Hairdresser first thing then the only day of the week with unscheduled time. It's beautiful sunny weather so we took ourselves off to walk over Gowan Hill. I spotted the treecreeper when we were nearly home.

Last night's meeting was good but it went on for nearly three hours. It was a busy agenda with a couple of contentious items. It's a good thing that there's lots of local action but there's always going to be discussion, disagreement and dissent as well as approval and agreement. Lots to do to follow up but that's the deal.

It was a very packed day and I'm afraid I lost time to look at journals and comment. I'll be a better blip friend today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.