Alder catkins with raindrops

It was a rare morning walk for me without Flora. She was off for a walk with Cameraman leaving me free to walk without a dog. Thought I'd make use of this freedom by taking the big Sony out with me. Its a great camera but so heavy I'd never normally take it out when I also have a frisky dog to look after. The point of this long tale is that I'd seen a tree creeper, there is a flock of long tailed tits and a friend has seen the goldcrest all in the same vicinity. Needless to say not an interesting bird to be seen when I had the best bird snapping camera with me. It's either some alder catkins against the river or I'll be resorting to my morning's baking. Treacle scones and banana/chocolate loaf.

The weather is pretty miserable and challenging for photography outside. I'll be taking Flora out later. Then yoga and a Public Community Council meeting (parking restrictions and rats on the agenda) so a busy evening after a quiet-ish day.

Holocaust Memorial Day. Any day can be a good day for reflection but today brings reflection to the fore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.