Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Three Pies

A return visit to our business that we acquired last year.  There was a lot of work required to get them up to the right standard, there was a significant improvement today, but there is still a lot of work required.

My young padawan had her first tripartite review for her Masters today.  As usual she did a fantastic job on the presentation, but she has got a lot of work on and I need to help her balance that.

M25 wasn't so kind to me today on my journey to Braintree, but hey ho, these three pies in the hotel restaurant made up for it.  Lamb and Mint, Chicken Tikka and a Steak and Ale, very nice.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A great tripartite review for my young padawan
2.  A good return visit to Watford
3.  The three pies tea which was lovely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.