Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Turbulent

A bit of a turbulent day to say the least.  My father was no better so I had to take him to hospital, of course I wasn't allowed in because of COVID.  He was fobbed off a bit, but I have managed to get him an appointment tomorrow now.  Today has been running around and sorting out food for my parents as well.  Seeing someone you looked up to a shadow of their former self is hard.

It got to me a bit and I had to cancel a call with my young padawan as I was breaking.

Got a few things ticked off and got a grilling on my European call.  Not wanted I wanted after the day I've had.

Managed a stress busting power ramble, liked the reflections in the blip.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A stress busting power ramble
2.  Sausage and potato bake for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.