Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Snow Much Choice

You know when there might be snow, it's that silence that gives you the hint that the world has been transformed outside whilst you slept.  I opened the curtains and I was surprised at how much we had, I thought we might have been on the outskirts of it.  I had my breakfast and headed out before the crowds descended.

Where I was heading anyway I knew would be quiet, as I was heading to the top of the mountain.  Surprisingly I was not the first up there, as I met a couple coming down as I was making my way up there.  It was magical and a glorious walk, I had so much choice for a blip today but it seems on Twitter and Facebook that this one wins.

I think we all needed this magical moment in these dark times, as I made my way down there were quite a few families out sledging, making snowmen and having snowball fights.  Everyone had a smile on their face and were having a good time, good to see.

I suspect tomorrow could be quite treacherous though when it freezes over, but luckily my commute to work is from my bedroom to my dining room these days.  Lol!

Rested up all afternoon.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Waking to a snowy scene
2.  A totally awesome walk in the snow, it has been many years since I've been on a mountain in the snow
3.  Seeing so many people smiling and laughing, as they forget about the woes of COVID for just one day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.