Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Toasty Ears

A nice lie in.  Woke to frosty morning, although it didn't last long.

Did a bit of reading in the morning and some streaming, was watching Staged on iPlayer with Michael Sheen and David Tennant.  I finished the US Office last night, so I'm on the look out for some comedy, I think I'll revisit Seinfeld.  Any other suggestions?

Headed out for a walk after lunch, decided to go up the canal, it was very busy and there were a few idiots who made it difficult to keep social distancing when passing.  I enjoyed the walk though, did 6 miles and it was nice and fresh, by the end my little ears were nice and toasty.

Slight mistake in tea planning, so had to rustle up a new recipe honey & mustard chicken with spring veg, although I had to use a bit of poetic licence there.  Lol!  Very tasty though, here's the recipe.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Hearing that friends who live in the same health trust have received their first vaccine jab.  They ended up having the Oxford one.
2.  A good reading session in the morning
3.  A fantastic power ramble in the afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.