Fly away Peter, fly away Paul..................

I was getting ready to go to the gym this morning, and unbeknown to me, J had taken my camera and took this photo of the birds taking flight from the telegraph pole opposite our house. I am so glad he did, as there was no other photos taken on yet another grey day. The usual gang at the gym, and much banter, with Des taken most of the flack. He has decided that instead of doing the Sprint 8 on the bike, he is going to do it on the treadmill. That might have something to do with a new recruit who is blond and younger than us, just how Des likes them. When he eventually came over to talk to use, we gave him a bit of a hard time, but no malice was intended,, and he took it very well. We are having a roast chicken dinner today, and I am looking forward to it. Happy Valley should be good tonight, after Tommy escaping from court last week. It's a shame it's the last, ever, series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.