Annual Bird Count

This year the birds seemed happy to be counted. The feeding stations were not deserted too often or for too long. It's the first I've done at our new Lincolnshire address and interesting to note the absence of regulars at our Devon address. Here there were no chaffinches, greenfinches or dunnocks. On the other hand there were oodles of sparrows, a good number of starlings and goldfinches, and a couple or so of robins, blue tits, great tits, collar doves, wood pigeons and blackbirds. 

I've just used the last of my suet pellets, so doubtless there'll be fewer starlings visiting, but I still have plenty of sunflower seed kernels, and some mealworms.

My blip shows some who lingered long enough for me to grab a shot. It's been quite bright today, but the wind is sharp, so I've spent the day mainly indoors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.