Bow Locks and herpes

An unpleasant day right from the start - dull, wet and windy! I've only been out for twenty seconds to throw some crumbs out for the birds! My EB today is the view from the patio door - who would have thought what a lovely day it was yesterday!

I've spent most of the day behind the screen, going through old pictures and getting rid of a few, improving some and identifying quite a lot. I'm back in May 2019 when my brother and I spent a day in London, walking the Limehouse Cut, part of the Lee Navigation, a canalised part of the River Lea which flows from Hertfordshire into the Thames. For some reason the river is spelt Lea, while the Navigation canal is spelt Lee. 

There are some interesting old buildings and quite a few modern ones along the route, but a lot of rubbish and graffiti too. My extra today is a screenshot of some varying sights! Not the prettiest part, but in London there's something different and exciting around every corner.

Quote of the Day - 

“In London, everyone is different, and that means anyone can fit in.” – Paddington Bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.