Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Sun, sand and sea!

What a difference a day makes! There might have been a very minor frost last night, but I had the thermometer indoors to dry the moisture out of it so I can't say! It certainly turned into a wonderful day and after spending the morning indoors on Photo Club business I went out after lunch and ended up having a two and a half hour walk, with a few minutes off for chatting!

I walked down to Station Square, which is at one end of the seawall, and went down to the beach. Along to the North Pier, up and over, and along the beach to the War Memorial. The tide was probably at its lowest point. I sat in the sun at the WM for a while then returned along the sea front. My Blip today show that the tide had come up a bit since I came by earlier!

Maybe I should have stayed down a little longer - after coming home there were some amazing colours in the sky, as my extra shows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.