Bamboo

The bamboo is back and well over 6' tall. It was chopped back some years ago, but the garden is back to looking like the set of Tenko. It's a nuisance and the only way to get rid of it is to hire a JCB and dig it all out, however deep it goes. 

In other news - I've just had a stir-fry with tempeh rather than meat. If we can agree that the black pudding, I had for breakfast is a vegetable - and I can see no reason that we shouldn't - it means that I've had a vegetarian day. I'm giving tempeh a spin because I had it last weekend (at the residential school)  and I thought it might be worth exploring. As you might remember, I have a vegan daughter and I'm always looking for new treats and sweetmeats for when she visits. The stir-fry was okay but needed a bit of chicken to liven it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.