Steroid by ultrasound

The hospital was very quiet when I went for my injection this morning. No doubt the NHS pays over the odds to get in staff then. The doctor said I had “significant wear and tear” so whether the injection works or not remains to be seen.

After lunch I worked on my Blurb book. I’ll have to get the books printed before I get a new machine as the new Macs only support Bookwrite but not booksmart.

A friend’s daughter, Janet, called to borrow our wobble board to assist with strengthening her replacement ankle. I hadn’t seen her for ages so we had a good catch up.

I’ve just done a Covid test as we are invited to Linda’s tonight. Mr C is staying at home with his cough. She’s just changed the time to 7.30 instead of 6.30 as Sarah is coming now. She always monopolises the conversation so I’m no longer looking forward to the evening. The food will be good though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.