Marmalade prep

I thought Val and I were going for a walk but she didn’t feel up to it so we had coffee instead and she told me all about their proposed move to Cheshire to live near their daughters. They feel that at approaching 80 it will be a good thing. I think they are very brave - she has lived here all her life apart from 3 years at a teacher training college in Yorkshire and he grew up a few miles away. It will be very different but exciting. She also told me a lot about her daughter’s Caribbean cruise. She didn’t ask about our West African trip so I just said it had been very interesting and she said it wasn’t the type of holiday she’d like. (They take their caravan to watch golf).

The sweep came to do the chimney.

After that I chopped up my Seville oranges to soak overnight. The pips are soaking separately. Tomorrow I’ll boil up the pulp and hopefully get a good result - I’ve not made any for 2 years as the last lot I made has lasted.

I have decided to get a new Mac. I’m fed up turning it off and on, with Blurb crashing or photos going in sideways or refusing to go in the book at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.