Ruined Chapel

This afternoon G, H and I did the Bayfield Bird Walk and were treated to a brief glimpse of sunshine and a temperature slightly above 5C!  It's hard to resist taking a photo of the ruined chapel (St. Margaret's) amongst the trees in the sunshine. We stopped at the Natural Surroundings cafe for a cuppa and as usual the Robin came close to serenade us. I enjoyed the men's final at the Australian Open this morning (even though Djokovic won) and managed to do the Big Garden Birdwatch at the same time. A lot more birds around than there has been for a few years, even the greater spotted woodpecker will appear on my list this year, along with a coal tit, three blue tits, a great tit, a blackbird, a dunnock and a couple of pigeons. (I might have not have got the max totals right given I was also watching the tennis and at one point a lot of birds all arrived at the same time!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.