Hard Graft

Charlie and Eddie worked for several hours to break up half of the chocolate & ginger fridge cake for Bom's afternoon tea, knowing that they'd have to do the same tomorrow as well. They'd better get a good bonus!

This was my first attempt at photographing miniature figures with my macro lens and my first photo ended up being my best, I got worse the more I tried! Someone at the camera club inspired me to try after seeing her photos last week. 

I really enjoyed the Ladies Singles Final at the Australian Open this morning, such a high standard of women's tennis. Well done to both players as the outcome was uncertain right to the end of the third set, with Aryna Sabalenka coming back from losing the first set to Elena Rybakina, and won her first grand slam title. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.