Bom

By Bom

Man at Work

I'm not sure what this man was digging for (I heard someone mention whelks), but I do know he didn't seem to be having much luck! This afternoon I went over to Sheringham to have a wander and stretch my legs. There were lots of people around having a Sunday afternoon stroll in the sun and also with a keen wind. I saved you from an 'identification' photo I took, which turned out to be a gull eating a dead baby seal. The drive via the coast road is about 35 mins in total there and back and I saw 9 incidents of bad road use. Tying for worst place was an old lady walking her dog along the narrow country road causing oncoming traffic to wait for a chance to pass her, and a young man on a bike who ignored the red light at roadworks which took the road down to one lane. A thoroughly enjoyable men's final at the AO, with Sinner coming back from 2 sets down to beat Medvedev in 5 sets. It's been a fabulous tournament this year which I've so enjoyed in a cold, dark January. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.