Bom

By Bom

The Big Garden Birdwatch

I did the Big Garden Birdwatch first thing this morning and recorded more birds than I normally do, probably due to it being very cold, still and sunny. As well as the dunnock, I recorded a blackbird, two robins, two blue tits, a LTT, six great tits and of course a pigeon! I would record more near my other feeder, but I'm not standing outside in January for an hour. When I input my numbers I was surprised to read that the average number recorded is 30 which I find astonishing as it's the maximum of each bird at any one time. I also watched the Women's final at the AO, won by Sabalenka as expected given her amazing serve and power. Then I walked into town for a newspaper and to have another go at paying in my old £20 note - it worked this time. This afternoon I watched Coda whilst doing the ironing, an excellent film. I've also started watching the spy series Slow Horses which is brilliant. I thoroughly enjoyed the final of The Traitors last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.