Bom

By Bom

An Unwelcome Visitor

I'd seen a sunny and windy day was forecast, so stripped the bed and put the washing on first thing, then watched the end of the match where Sinner beat Djokovic - I was very pleased! I had to get the rotary airer out of the garage, so thought I'd top up the bird feeder and get a photo for blip at the same time. The birds are more plentiful at that time (8:30) and I'd got several photos when there was a bit of a rumpus and this sparrowhawk landed on the trellis on top of the fence having failed to get his breakfast. I'm not happy to see him, although I'm not overly worried at the moment for the little birds as there's lots of trees / cover and it's a tight area for a large bird to fly and catch prey. When I edited my photos I noticed that two of the previous few photos were of a coal tit and a LTT looking up (see extra), so I suspect they'd spotted him. Although unwelcome, I have to admit that he is rather magnificent. I haven't seen him near my other feeder which is near the garage - I don't want him appearing in my Big Garden Birdwatch numbers when I do it! I then watched a magnificent fightback from 2 sets down by Medvedev against Zverev - what a win! 

This afternoon I went into town for a few things and to have my haircut. I'd found an old £20 note which I was hoping to change at the Post Office, they do allow you to pay it into your bank account, but it didn't work with my debit card so I'll have to try again another day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.