Wild (Day 2822)

Gale force winds all day today accompanied by heavy rain and hail showers made for a day that was better spent inside.
The morning trip to the horses was fairly grim and it was nice to get home to dry out and warm up. Taking Sigyn for a walk was reasonably well timed and the rain mostly stayed off but the wind made it really hard work. Walking uphill into the wind was a bit of a struggle and coming back downhill with the wind at my back was way harder than it should have been as I tried to control the rate of descent. By the time I was home I had jelly legs.
After lunch, while my beautiful wife did some coursework, I slobbed on the couch.
Later, when HV went to an appointment, I did the afternoon hoss check and took the opportunity of a quick zip down to Warebeth to get a snap of the wild weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.