Holland (Day 2823)

The day started off with a trip to town to sort out a niggly little job for a difficult customer. Thankfully it went better than anticipated and took less time too. I collected some stuff in town, then headed to Stromness to get on with the bathroom re-fit. I spent my time chopping out the old floor where the shower tray will be and getting a new bit of plywood pieced in, then poured self levelling compound to flatten out the concrete floor where there used to be a floor drain.
I headed away a bit early to let the self leveller set, and went to Holland to sort a little leak before trundling home.

According to Blip, this is a blipday, marking 10 years of blipping. The actual blip birthday is on Thursday.
Thanks to everyone who sticks stars, comments and the occasional heart on my journal. I comment and interact with other journals less than I should, but such is the way of things. Blip continues to be good for me, and my journal has become more personal, more of a diary than anything else. My days vary a great deal, but blip is always there as a constant. Thanks for being excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.