PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Blue (Day 3186)

A little later than normal I headed to town to collect some bits, then through to Stromness to meet up with a joiner to move about a bit of pipework and change a stopcock in a house refurb. Typically, the joiner was late.
I was done by lunchtime and zoomed home to get Sigyn out for a wander. No wind and sunshine meant I was able to leave my jacket at home.
After lunch, I zoomed to town and bought a replacement for the washing machine which popped its clogs yesterday. Chances are I could have done a bit of fault finding and changed some parts to get the old one going again, but I just couldn't be bothered. I reckon my beautiful wife is reasonably pleased with my decision.


Blip will tell everyone that this is a milestone entry today. 4015 entries, which if every year was 365 days, would be 11 years of blips.
This remains my favourite corner of the internet because of all you guys that make it such a welcoming place. Keep up the good work, you are all excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.