Wild (Day 2824)

It has been very windy all day, with frequent, heavy, showers of hail, sleet and rain. A lot of them seemed to coincide with the times I needed to go and get something from the van. I spent the morning getting the shower tray fitted and joining up the waste. It is beginning to feel like I am making progress on the bathroom re-fit.
There wasn't a lot more I could do by lunchtime as the tray needs time to stick to the floor, so I headed to the shore to watch the weather pass by while I munched lunch.
Next, a trip to Rendall to plumb in a washing machine - which meant moving the washing machine from one end of the house to the other, then off to see C to have a chat about doing her shower room.
Back home to my beautiful wife, then a quick job for a neighbour.
Fingers crossed the wind eases off soon...

Thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.