Sunday sunset

We slept in until 9am today - lovely.  A little later on, while I was still in bed and Tim was standing by the window, he remarked on the fact that there were six woodpigeons in the garden.  I thought that would be a great start to the Big Garden Birdwatch (especially when another three flew down to join them), so I got up and installed myself by the window in the dining room, in my pyjamas, and got counting.  Saw so many more birds this year than the previous three - a robin, blue tits, long tailed tits, coal tits, magpies and parakeets (plus the aforementioned pigeons).

The rest of the day was pretty chilled out.  I'm still not feeling great, and Tim's not 100%, so we did a lot of resting, had a game of Scrabble, and took it in turns to play Xbox/PS4.  Tim also did a little tidying and I did a little cleaning.  That'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.