Elegg

By Happyme

It arrived!

The cat blanket arrived in super quick time and Carole and Ronnie are thrilled with it. I hope Betty is too, they are going to collect her on Tuesday. They have put the blanket in one of her beds ready.
There have been really strong winds today about 40mph which put a stop to my planned bit of gardening. I did do about 30 minutes before I decided it was just plain silly trying to keep control of everything and retreated indoors.
I had a lovely video call from #1 son to show us around his new home. They have done so much and they've only been in since late on Thursday. I was very impressed that they had pictures on the wall already! They seem so settled as if they have been there forever and they all love it. The children now all have large bedrooms each and there's a spare for me!! They have great plans moving forward and are looking for this to be a very long term house if not forever.
I made a curry for dinner using up all the veg that was left in the cold room and the fridge. Goodness know what we will have tomorrow!
I spent about another hour on my jigsaw so that is coming along nicely too.
Here's to another new week and the end of January!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.