Finally...

made a proper start on my new lovely jigsaw, a Christmas gift. I had sorted the edge pieces a couple of weeks ago but nothing more. After volunteering at the hall this morning I decided to treat myself to a relaxing afternoon. I had a break to take Reg for a walk round the village. He was quite reluctant because B was out all day at his parents, and Reg was worried he would miss his returning! I tried to tell him he still had a few hours to wait! B didn't return until about 6.30 and Reg wouldn't leave him alone after that!
I just had a sandwich for food, which I love, as B had his meal while he was out.
I stood until about 8pm doing my jigsaw; I like to be able to have the full picture when I'm looking for pieces. I find it difficult to do sitting down at the table.I have the pieces in four boxes to make it easy to look for what I want. The time just flew by and I would have done more but my back was telling me to sit down!
I finished the evening catching up a couple of episodes of The Blacklist, which is sometimes quite traumatising, so I then watched Father Brown much more relaxing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.