Every colour but......

the one I went for! I actually went in to have a look for colours for the matting blanket dyeing. Navy was on top of the list and that was missing. We'll discuss at matting this week the colours we need and then have a trip out with my "Ladies that lunch", any excuse, or we'll order online. We have funding for the dyes so need to get it spent. 
I had 90 minutes in the opticians and came out £400 poorer! I did treat myself to the best grade varifocals hence the price tag and some new readers......but I'm worth it or at least my eyes are!
It was a pleasant drive across to Barny which takes about 45 minutes and I went with a friend. We chatted all the way and it seemed no time at all. I posted my cat blanket, having forgotten to photograph it, hence the more boring photo, the only one I took all day! I'll ask the recipient to photograph it for me when they receive it.
Kath mooched about the charity shops, of which there are many, while I was spending all my money! We then had coffee and tea cakes which she insisted on buying as I had done the driving. 
It was a very enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.